Lagenlook tunic – alteration of a simple skirt

I never thought I would show my creations to people online. I wish I had taken some picture before and during making alterations. But imagine a simple cotton skirt with a wide rim. I made some pin-ups all over the skirt, added straps and some lace ribbon to the inner layer. I also put a cotton lacy coaster to the top front part of the tunic in milky white.

20131111_125828

The back of the tunic. You can see a lace ribbon embellishment at the lower part of my back. It was to cover the gathering of the excess fabric of the skirt which in turn gave a nice fit at the back.

It was my first such a complex alteration. It took me a few months to gather the courage to wear it but when I eventually did, it became one of my most loved items in my new wardrobe.

Hope you like it too.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

