Ancient History of My Wardrobe

Have you ever opened your wardrobe and felt it didn’t belong to you? I have.

Mine seemed to be shared by five other women who created nothing but chaos and disarray in there. It was almost impossible to assemble a decent outfit with what they’d collected.

One of the women occupying my space couldn’t resist a sale so she would buy anything with a red label on it without a bigger picture in mind. Another kept her old clothes although they got too tight somehow along the way, refusing to get rid of them or at least losing some weight. The third one had some undeveloped sense of style she liked which eventually transformed into a definite Lagenlook style. Her choice of clothes was the ones with lace embellishment and vintage, romantic vibe but she still didn’t know what exactly she wanted. The fourth woman bought far too many tasteless t-shirts since she thought nothing a chubby girl wears can make her pretty. And the last one, oh that one was the cruelest, judgemental and cynical thinking that fretting too much about fashion is shallow and typical for busty, red-lipped and brainless blondes. She would always try to make me feel overdressed and ashamed whenever I tried to dress nicely. She add nothing but frustration to my wardrobe.

Eventually it made me feel depressed and confused about myself since I believed that women define themselves through their taste in clothes, their home interior styles, music preferences or hobbies. I felt really lost. I was standing in front of my wardrobe one day and I felt the urge to do something revolutionary about it. So  I started to pack those women away, decisively winning my space back.

How I did it and how I eventually found my way into the world of Lagenlook fashion is a whole other story. I’ll tell you all about it next time.

Take care!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

